Programme Implementation Board

The NEIC Programme Implementation Board is accountable for the delivery of the project plan and for the management of ring-fenced funds available for implementation. The minutes of all PIB meetings are made available through this site each month.

The board meets every month and comprises the key Government departments and agencies that have statutory responsibility for delivery of services alongside community and business representatives.

The PIB also:

  • Oversees the development of detailed project plans, programme implementation and reports progress on implementation.

  • Promotes a coordinated and integrated approach to local planning linked to national policies and programmes; and works to agree upon and support tailored approaches for the implementation of programmes within the community.

  • Places a strong focus on ensuring parent organisations and wider stakeholder groupings are supporting delivery for the North East Inner City and ensures the necessary mandate and authority is devolved to local providers.

To support these goals, the PIB has established six sub groups reflecting the priority areas for action. Each sub group has been assigned the relevant actions from the Mulvey Report and the NEIC Strategic Plan 2020-2022. The sub groups also have representation from the community and business sectors.

The sub groups are:

Enhanced Policing
• Maximising Educational, Training and Employment Opportunities
• Family Wellbeing
• Enhancing Community Wellbeing and the Physical Environment
• Substance Use, Misuse and Inclusion Health
• Alignment of Services

The PIB’s ambition is to continue implementation of the NEIC Strategic Plan 2020-2022, and to continue with the remaining actions as set out in the Mulvey Report – Creating a Brighter Future. The board also prioritises long-term, sustainable outcomes for the NEIC.

  • Jim Gavin, Independent Chairperson

  • Michelle Forde, Health Service Executive

  • Gráinne Egan, Department of Education

  • Brenda Boylan, Department of the Taoiseach

  • Marie Kavanagh, Dublin City Council

  • Sarah Kelleher, North Inner City Community Coalition

  • Patrick Murdiff, North Inner City Community Coalition

  • Chief Superintendent Patrick McMenamin, An Garda Síochána

  • Deborah Talbot, Tusla

  • Enda McDonagh, PwC

  • Jim Walsh, Department of Health

  • Paul Carroll, Department of Social Protection

  • Position Vacant, Department of Further & Higher Education, Research, Innovation and Science

  • Orla Corrigan, Department of Children, Equality, Disability, Integration and Youth